Posted on

Stability

20110726-094526.jpg

About bruceoliverdrawings

I used to draw and post a fresh drawing at some point every business day. Unless otherwise indicated, all drawings were done directly on my iPad using the Sketchbook Pro drawing app. The constraint of having to produce something fresh every day creates a tension between imposing reasonable quality standards and getting something posted reasonably early in the day. Please bear that in mind as you view the drawings. While the drawings reflect my sense of how things work based on my life as a Freddie Mac regulatory attorney, Williams & Connolly white collar criminal defense attorney, US Treasury and OCC staff attorney, laboratory director for a regional waste treatment plant, bicycle racer, and adoptive father, any resemblance between any character in a drawing and any actual person, living or dead, is purely coincidental, and is probably solely in the mind of the reader. I am interested in capturing high level themes and overarching principles in my drawings, not individuals. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.5 License. This means you are free to copy and share these comics (but not to sell them or otherwise use them for your commercial uses). That is, you are free to copy and reuse any of my drawings (noncommercially) as long as you tell people where they’re from. That includes posting these pictures on your website (e.g., hotlinking with ) with a link back to this page. You also may use them (with a link) in not-for-profit publications. I would not object to the occasional reprinting of my drawings (with clear attribution) in publications like books, blogs, newsletters, and presentations. If you are not sure whether your use is noncommercial or would otherwise fall within the scope of what is OK, please email me. I can be pretty reasonable.

Leave a comment